Egg’s Fantastic Fundraising

As some of you may know, I’m leaving soon (just over a month from now) to go live and study abroad. I’m still working on Suzy of the House Miller and will sometimes write Death by Misadventure as well. The only work of mine (for now) that I’m planning on charging for is Suzy of the House Miller when I publish it. However, there are still other ways you can support me that I’m announcing, which can benefit you as well.

1. Donating for a new computer.

I go more into detail about this here, but I’m still trying to raise money for a decent computer/ laptop, since I won’t be able to bring my current one with me. There are some reward tiers to it, but anything helps.

2. Becoming a Patron

I’m launching a brand new Patreon page for myself, which you can find here.

1$ patrons will get access to polls involving my writing (possibly helping to decide and shape Death by Misadventure as it goes on), as well as personal posts if I decide to post any there.

3$ patrons will get new chapters of Death by Misadventure approximately 1 week before I publish them in other places. As extra incentive, I’ll publish a chapter of Suzy of the House Miller for that tier of patrons in the next few days. This chapter won’t be available otherwise until release or if I get a large number of donations for my new computer, as I said in the post linked above.

3. Hiring me

For a reasonable price, I’d be willing to create a short piece of writing for you personally, to share or use in places (while crediting me, naturally). Want a short chapter about some of your OCs? Would you like to see my take on a trope or setting? PM me and we can work something out.

I’m still not sure on the prices (it’d probably vary depending on the length), but I’d try to make it quite affordable so both parties can walk away satisfied. I do some art too (some of it is in the Character Spotlight posts), but I’m not sure how well that’d sell. I’d always be open to offers, though.

These are the ways you could possibly support me as I move and continue to work on content that you (hopefully) enjoy. Thank you for reading and I hope you have a good day/ night.

Leave a comment